cupcake yummies!

Okay I’ve been promising one of my dear friends that I’d post my cupcakes on my blog. ;p Let me just preface my pictures by saying… I am a beginner baker and cook! I love to do it… but I am definitely a by the recipe kind of girl. πŸ™‚ Anyhow… for two of my son’s birthday parties I decided to bake cupcakes rather than buying cake. Here is how they turned out!! The first… chocolate and confetti cupcakes topped with whipped cream cheese frosting… half with red sprinkles and half with green sprinkles… signifying the dark side and the good side respectively. HE HE!

010808_spencers5thfriendsbdparty-3.jpg

The second… ice cream cone confetti cupcakes topped with whipped cream cheese frosting and colorful sprinkles!! Do they look yummie or what? They were super simple and I just followed the recipe on the back of the Betty Crocker Confetti Cupcake Mix Box. πŸ˜‰

012208_spencers5thbd_oldfriends_chuckecheese.jpg

Since we’re on the topic of food… I’ll take this opportunity to show you the snack spread at my son’s Star Wars themed birthday party. I was proud… all you Star Wars fans will notice what I will have to spell out for the non-Star Wars loving people… half of the food is green (mt. dew to drink for adults, green gatorade to drink for kids, guacamole dip for the chips, green mint m&m’s, green chocolate covered pretzel sticks {light sabers}, green mint oreo cookies, green grapes and green snap pea snacks) for the good side… and half of the food is red (pomegranate 7up to drink for the adults {way yummie!}, cranberry apple juice to drink for the kids, salsa dip for the chips, red mint m&m’s, red chocolate covered pretzel sticks {light sabers}, red oreo cookies, and red grapes) for the dark side!! ;p He he he!! I’m such a dork!! HA HA!!

010808_spencers5thfriendsbdparty-4.jpg

4 responses to “cupcake yummies!

  1. You are too clever! I had a Star Wars themed party for my son’s 6th, but it wasn’t this fancy. The coned-cupcake were so cute & fun to eat. Thanks for posting!

    xoxox Amy

  2. thanks amy!! you’re always so sweet!! πŸ™‚ {{{{HUGS}}}}

  3. You posted them! They were so yummy to look at! I didn’t eat one because of my diet πŸ˜‰ but the boys had TWO each! lol! That says a lot! It was so much fun watching the children having such a great time together. Thank you!!

  4. The cupcakes are so cute! I hope the party was fun!

Leave a comment